28 WHS Students Inducted into NHS Sunday!

Create: 10/07/2019 - 06:39

28 new inductees became official WHS National Honor Society members Sunday afternoon out at Wellington High School. Congratulations to the following:

Michaela Adkins, Jace Barton, Brittney Bentz, Richard Clift, Jr., Dylan Dickinson, Mikayla Elmore, Mykiland French, Elizabeth Fristoe, Dietrek Gill, Kaitlyn Hain, Calli Hatfield, Kaiden Hernandez, Abigail Mraz, Baylee Newberry, Nikki Peninger, Matthew Pryce, Keeli Ramirez, Dustyn Schettler, Olivia Speagle, Logan Swingle, Tori Thornton, Grace Westmoreland, Riley Westmoreland, Shi Wise, Josey Wolf, Hagen Wright, Brett Wyckoff, and Ali Zeka. (Not Pictured - Deitrek Gill)

As members, each must pledge to uphold the high purpose of the National Honor Society to which they have been selected. Members will be true to the principles for which it stands, they will be loyal to their school and maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Congratulations Crusaders!


About Author

Steve Sturgis's picture
Steve Sturgis
Steve graduated from Wellington High School in 1974 and then Wichita State University (with honors) in 1979 with a B.S. Degree in Administration of Justice; his minor was in Sociology. Steve has held several positions ranging from Juvenile Court Service Officer, to District Manager in Circulation at the Wichita Eagle, Q.A. Planner at Boeing, Caregiver, Psychiatric Technician, Limo Driver, Ranch Hand, Photographer, Webmaster and Website Developer and a die hard Crusader Fan since the early 1960's. Contact the ole boy at shs74@wellington.cc or on Facebook or at any Crusader and/or Knight event year-round.